Parish of Southern Hawke's Bay

Contacts:
Parish Secretary, Michelle Haye
Postal Address: P O Box 169, Dannevirke.
Phone: (06) 374 7407
Email: shboffice@waiapu.com
Facebook: Anglican Parish of Southern Hawkes Bay
 
Vicar: Rev'd Jo Crosse
Phone: 027 555 0681
Email: shbvicar@waiapu.com
 
St John the Baptist, High Street, Dannevirke: services is weekly
St Alban's, Kumeti Road, Te Rehunga
All Saint's, Weber Road, Weber (approx. 35km east of Dannevirke): services held the second Sunday of the Month

Worship: DECEMBER AND JANUARY SERVICES 2018/2019
Sunday 2nd December - 11am  Soul Food Eucharist at St John’s.  Followed by Lunch $5

Thursday 6th December - 10am Eucharist – St John’s

Sunday 9th December - 9am Eucharist - St John’s

Thursday 13th December - 10am Eucharist – St John’s

Sunday 16th December - 9am Eucharist = St John’s

Thursday 20th December - 10am Eucharist – St John’s

Sunday 23rd December - 9am Eucharist - St John’s - 11am Christmas Service – St Alban’s Te Rehunga

Monday 24th December - 5:30pm Christmas Eve Service – All Saint’s Weber, 11:30pm Christmas Eve Service – St John’s

Tuesday 25th December - 9am Christmas Day Service – St John’s

Thursday 27th December - NO 10am Eucharist this day

Sunday 30th December - 10:30 – Combined Churches Service – Baptist Church

Thursday 3rd January 2019 - 10am Eucharist – St John’s

Sunday 6th January - 10:30 – Combined Churches Service – St John’s

Thursday 10th January - 10am Eucharist – St John’s

Sunday 13th January - 10:30am – Combined Churches Service – Knox Church

Thursday 17th January - 10am Eucharist – St John’s

Sunday 20th January - 10:30am – Combined Churches Service – The Hub

Thursday 24th January - 10am Eucharist – St John’s

Sunday 27th January - 9am Eucharist – St John’s

Thursday 31st January -10am Eucharist – St John’s

On behalf of the Vicar, Warden and Parishioners, have a wonderful and safe Christmas and New Year.


Social Services:
  Partnerships with Anglican Care Waiapu local services - Tararua Family Services & Elske Centre

Outer Outreach: Mini-Market open in St John's Hall (behind the church) Thursday's and Friday's 10am to 2pm; Regular participants in local market events; Home groups and prayer groups.